Gyeongbokgung- Seoul Sightseeing

  I finally visited Gyeongbokgung while my family was visiting last week. It’s the largest palace in Seoul and it was the primary home of the Joseon emperors who ruled Korea from 1392 until the end of the 19th century.  

 Most of the palace had to be renovated and restored in recent years, but there are areas that have remained the same for generations.  

   People wearing hanboks- traditional Korean clothing- are allowed to tour the palace for free!  
 Gyeongbokgung reminded me of how little I know about the country I call home (for the moment) and how much more I have to see. There’s  always something new to learn, somewhere new to go even in a country as geographically small as Korea. 

 

Leave a Reply

