Springtime

There was a point in mid-March when I thought that winter was not going to end. It wasn’t exactly a conscious thought and I wasn’t whining about how winter would never end, it was more that a small part of me really started to think that it was always going to be cold and gloomy. I’d get used to it. It wasn’t the end of the world. I accepted that winter was how things were going to be.

So you can imagine my surprise when the flowers started blooming.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetsnapdragonsblossoms in jogye

I know I posted this picture yesterday. I don't care. The flowers are so pretty and fragrant that people actually stopped on the sidewalk to smell them.

I know I posted this picture yesterday. I don’t care. The flowers are so pretty and fragrant that people actually stopped on the sidewalk to smell them.

Leave a Reply

