Preteen Vampires and 80s Ads

Teaching can be challenging, and sometimes I need to amuse myself.

Sometimes it’s by having the kids write funny contractions on the board as classwork:

heh  heheheheheh

heh
heheheheheh

There was also the time I gave my older students candy corn. They called it “vampire teeth”:

vampire teeth

i was not murdered after taking this picture

I was not murdered after taking this picture

Or there was the time my kids went sailing:

shenanigans

shenanigans

Sometimes they do weird, funny things and I happen to have a camera:

storytown

Or there was the time that I couldn’t keep a straight face during lecture while talking about types of balls (like basketballs and tennis balls, get your head outta the gutter! I didn’t…)

Never a dull moment at EOS.

2 thoughts on “Preteen Vampires and 80s Ads

Leave a Reply

